New 20 Rupee Coin Introduced by Modi Sarkar | 2019

November 8th, 2016. demonetization was introduced where the 500 and 1000 rupees note were banned. and to date, new notes of rupees 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 2000 have been introduced. but now on the 7th of March 2019. a new set of coins has been released.the new set of coins have rupees 1. 2. 5 .10 and 20. Yes, you heard it right. a 20 rupee coin has been introduced by the government. The new series of the coin has been circulated with respect to the visually impaired people.

so that they can clearly recognize. The outside diameter of the coin will be 27 mm .and will weigh 8.54 grams confirmed by the finance ministry. the 20 rupees coin will be shaped like a 12 – edged polygon ( dodecagon). The face of the coin will have a lion capital of Ashoka Pillar with the legend satyamev jayate below.”Bharat” will be written in Hindi on the left side and India will be written in English on the right side.

The coin will have a complete design theme of grains representing agricultural growth in our country. other coins like 1. 2. 5. 10 .will be round in shape and will have the same design theme as the 20 rupees coin. the old coins will be continued and can still be used for transactions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *